excerpts from my life

Hello there

Being with you is an overwhelming experience of a world of paradox.

I look at you and a part of me is scared. We’ve talked and talked, about anything, everything, at all, anymore. But feelings are uncontrollable, and mine are irrepressible.

I’m scared of your touch because each time you hold my hand or kiss me, you draw my heart closer to yours. I’m scared of our conversations, because each time we talk about something silly or serious, I get ecstatic for the future.

I’m scared, because just as easily those things happen, you can break me into pieces. It’s inevitable, and I’m not ready yet.

But I’m here, I’m yours. In spite of.

2 responses

  1. cesarsalad

    a very existential blog entry about love.. i like it… thanks for sharing ^_^ -that’s how i feel reading it… 🙂

    December 30, 2010 at 2:31 am

    • Slim

      Thanks you so much 🙂

      December 30, 2010 at 3:56 pm

Leave a comment