excerpts from my life

Taking it from The Rescues

It’s hard to wake up each morning dreading not looking forward to the day ahead.

The walls are caving in with no warning
This ship is sinking, I gotta swim for it
I’m running out of air

Break me out tonight
I wanna see the sun rising anywhere but here
Come with me
Oh, this could be the only chance we get
We gotta take it
We don’t do it now we’ll never make it
Lose this crowd
Oh break me out

BUT, ALAS.

Commitment and responsibility. Sometimes, you have to stick with something even though you’re not as happy as you once were. Stay for the rightfully wrong reasons. Stay for respect, stay for the relationships, stay for the small ounce of love you have. I’m letting myself be dragged everywhere to nowhere, yet anchored in what I believe will be what I want. I just hope everything works out.

2010 was a year full of change, in one aspect.
2011 will also be a year full of change, in another.

Dr. M.H. Uy, thank you for carrying the big burden of being the only thing I look forward to everyday.

3 responses

  1. Alden

    Stephie, you have so much baggage. It’s not healthy for a yuppie. :p

    Let’s talk when I get home. 🙂

    January 21, 2011 at 12:59 am

    • Slim

      Haha, that’s just for now. 🙂 when are you going back here?

      January 21, 2011 at 11:19 am

  2. Alden

    Feb. 15 🙂 Almost there!

    January 22, 2011 at 2:21 am

Leave a comment